Women in Comic Books who are More than Skin Deep: # 2 Amanda Waller.

This is exactly what I’m talking about!

Dave's Corner of the Universe

The Wall telling Bats whats what. The Wall telling Bats whats what.

Women in Comic Books who are More than Skin Deep: #2

Name: Amanda Waller

Creator: John Ostrander, Lee Wien. And john Byrne.

Appearance: Suicide Squad, Checkmate, 52

 Occupation: Leader of several US covert agencies. Secretary of Meta-Human Affairs under president Lex Luthor.

Quote: “I know exactly what you used to do for the Brazilians before you got your power and I know exactly how much you enjoyed yourself while doing it. Now get to it, killer.”

If you have been following Women in Comics Who are More than Skin Deep, you may have notice that so far all of them have come from indy comics. That may be more of my bias than anything else. It’s not that I don’t like the big two, I just like the little guys better. I think Marvel and DC have gotten so big that the…

View original post 516 more words

About Cian Beirdd

I live with my kitty, and encourage his tuna and catnip addictions. I have a website as well; https://cianbeirdd.wordpress.com/cian-beirdd/
This entry was posted in Comic book heroes, Sci Fi/Fantasy, Science Fiction and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

